How to Grow Old the Right Way Up
Tuesday 12th August 2014

26. Between Attempting and Committing

Just yesterday I wrote in one of my websites that it is curious how people talk about attempting suicide, and nothing is said about attempting life.
It is very sad to hear that someone we know off has committed suicide. It is twice as sad if that person has made us laugh as Robin Williams did.
But I wonder if it isn’t sadder to see and know of the millions of people around us who might be attempting life and not committing it.
I must read about Robin, but somehow I have a feeling that he might have committed life; that he might have embraced it all, good and bad, in sickness and in health, in happiness and pain. And that will always be for me, a worthwhile and well-lived life.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMERS

1. I am not a health practitioner of any description. The tips I will be giving are directly related to my personal experience and my experiences with family and friends who seem to have benefited from those tips. Please if in doubt, always consult a qualified practitioner.
2. With their permission, I will be mentioning in these pages the names and expertise of many people who have contributed to my current state of health. See also the Links page. Whenever possible and relevant, I will be leading you to their websites or giving you a direct contact if you ask me. Nobody is or will be paying me or rewarding me in any way for doing so. I will be doing it because they are wonderful practitioners, to whom I owe much and to whom I am very happy to direct people to, for the benefit of all. I don’t and won’t recommend anyone whose help and expertise I haven’t experienced and benefited from directly.

http://www.patrissiacuberos.com
http://www.thethermodynamicsoflove.co.uk
thescienceoftheimprobable.wordpress.com

